68th Annual Maggie Awards® Adopts New Award Entry Portal

  • Award Force Selected for Ease of Use Features

The 68th Annual Maggie Awards® and 2020 Dottie Awards™, has selected Award Force to host the 2020 awards programs. The new portal offers ease of use, streamlined entry process and superior user experience and interface. The Maggie Awards® are the publishing and media industries’ longest reigning awards program in the USA – celebrating its 68th year.

This year, the Maggie Awards® and Dottie Awards™ has expanded the categories to include all segments of publishing and digital only media. Now over 700 categories are available for print, digital and online brands to enter for best-in-class consideration requiring a more robust awards management platform.

“It was time for a new modern awards platform for the Maggie Awards® and new Dottie Awards™,” reports, cites Catherine Upton, Awards Chair. “The new portal allows users to easily locate entry options at a click of a button, within a simple yet elegant design,” concludes Upton.

Award Force Improvements

  1. Easy Identification of Relevant Categories

With over 700 possible entry categories, Award Force makes the identification, selection and entry process simple. Users first select entry options by segment like Consumer, Trade, Association/NPO or Student. After which, only entries for that segment will appear to the user for consideration.

  • Simple Navigation

Left side navigation bar directs Users to Entry, Judging and Review options with a click of a button. It’s fast and easy.

  • Minimal INITIAL Categories Requirements

The awards process has been streamlined by minimizing the INITIAL category requirements. Maggie Awards® entrants will be required to enter only INTIAL PUBLICATION and INITIAL Website for print and/or online submissions. This will enable brands to expand entries to new categories or sub-categories based upon prior success.

  • The payment process has been fully integrated into the entry process. No more multiple portal logins for processing.
  • Login Credentials

Use the same email login credentials as past Maggie Awards® portals. Reset password for security.

  • Improved User Experience

The clean graphic design of the site coupled with simple navigation and easier category selection and payment, makes the entry and judging process a pleasant and inviting experience. 

“The Maggie Awards® have a long-standing reputation of honoring excellence across print, online and digital media brands,” reports Catherine Upton, Maggie® Awards Chair. “We are excited to make the entry and judging process easier for this important publishing and digital media industry,” concludes Upton.

The Maggie Awards® Call for Entries will open October 7th, 2019 at www.MaggieAwards.com.  You are invited to enter your advertisers, event, marketing, editorial, design and publishing teams to enter for best-in-class accolades.  Call4Entries Brochure will be available on www.MaggieAwards.com by October 7th

Maggie Awards® Important Dates

Call for Entries Open       October 7th, 2019

Early Entries Close          October 31st, 2019

Late Entries Close            February 1st, 2020

Judging Starts                  February, 2020

Judging Ends                   February, 2020

Finalists are Notified         March, 2020

Awards Event                   April, 2020

To learn more about the Maggie Awards® visit: www.MaggieAwards.com  

About US

The 68th Annual Maggie Awards® and Dottie Awards™ are produced by CU2 LLC. CU2 is a privately held awards and media consulting company with 15 years’ experience hosting international award programs in technology and media. Past honorees include the Department of Defense, Amazon, T-Mobile, NASCAR, Salesforce and many other elite organizations. B2B looks forward to sharing your brand’s excellence across the international media industry. Learn more at: www.CU2CO.com